There's Nothing Out There [Blu-ray/DVD Combo]


Regular price $24.00

Actor: Craig Peck

Audience Rating: R (Restricted)

Director: Rolfe Kanefsky

Edition: Blu-ray + DVD Combo Pack

Format: NTSC

Number Of Discs: 2

Publisher: Vinegar Syndrome

Release Date: 2019-01-29

Running Time: 91

Details: Vinegar Syndrome specializes in the masterful restoration and distribution of cult, horror, and erotic films from the 1960s-90s.

Mike is always getting in the way of fun. His obsession with horror movies and their rules dictates that no matter where he goes, he can't help but expect to find a monster lurking around every corner. But this time, his paranoia might be justified…

After being invited to a remote lodge, along with some friends, Mike immediately begins to sense that something isn't right, but none of his friends believe him. Unfortunately, they're dead wrong, and a slimy alien frog monster has indeed landed in the nearby woods and set out to fulfill its mission of killing all human males and mating with females. Can Mike convince his friends that there IS something out there, before the men have their brains sucked out and the women are carrying green mutant fetuses?

Made by then 19-year-old cinematic wunderkind Rolfe Kanefsky, THERE'S NOTHING OUT THERE is a gag and gore filled horror comedy which lovingly riffs on some of the genre's most used tropes. Produced and edited by acclaimed editor Victor Kanefsky (GANJA & HESS, BLOODSUCKING FREAKS), Vinegar Syndrome presents the Blu-ray debut of THERE'S NOTHING OUT THERE, newly restored from its 35mm interpositive and featuring more extra features than any other title in our catalog, including Kanefsky's first feature, MURDER IN WINTER.

Bonus Features:
1. Newly scanned & restored in 2k from it's 35mm interpositive
2. "There's A Movie Out There" - new interview with writer/director Rolfe Kanefsky and editor Victor Kanefsky
3. "40 Years Of Cutting" - new interview with Victor Kanefsky
4. New interview with actor Craig Peck
5. Brand new group commentary with director Rolfe Kanefsky, Joe Lynch (filmmaker), Jeff Reddick (filmmaker) and others
6. Archival '20th anniversary' commentary with Rolfe Kanefsky
7. Archival group commentary with Rolfe Kanefsky, Victor Kanefsky, Craig Peck, Mark Collver and others
8. Commentary with The Hysteria Continues!
9. Archival interview with Rolfe Kanefsky
10. "Copycat" - a short film about the film's influence
11. "Murder in Winter" - an early feature film by Rolfe Kanefsky (Blu-ray only)
12. "Just Listen" - an early short film by Rolfe Kanefsky
13. "Mood Boobs" - a short film by Rolfe Kanefsky
14. Behind the scenes of "Mood Boobs"
15. Theatrical trailer
16. Music video
17. Production stills gallery
18. Behind the scenes rehearsal footage
19. Pre-production footage and video storyboards
20. Original cast auditions
21. Animation test footage and deleted shots
22. Reversible cover artwork
23. English SDH subtitles

UPC: 814456021935

EAN: 0814456021935

Package Dimensions: 6.7 x 5.4 x 0.5 inches

Languages: English